DFES - Department of Fire and Emergency Services
000 for fire or life threatening emergencies
132 500 for SES emergency assistance
13 DFES (13 3337) for emergency information
General enquiries | Hearing or speech impaired contacts
SHARE: Refer this page to a friend

State Emergency Service Awards

2020 State Emergency Service Awards Recipients have been announced

The State Emergency Service (SES) relies on volunteers who are dedicated and committed to helping keep the community safe. The annual SES Awards are one way of recognising the outstanding efforts of volunteers who have excelled in their service and demonstrated a high level of commitment to the SES.

Award recipients were announced at the WA Fire and Emergency Services Awards gala dinner on Saturday 17 October 2020.

Congratulations to all the recipients:

Youth Achievement Award
Jeremiah Peters, Mt Barker SES

Team Achievement Award
Newman SES

Peter Keillor Award
Tania Millar, Mandurah SES

For more information see the SES Awards media release.


Previous Award Recipients

Youth Achievement Award
Alex Corinaldesi, Cockburn SES (2019)
Sarah Hamilton – Belmont Victoria Park SES (2018)
Brayden Dilley, Kalamunda SES (2017)
Mary-Therese Shanks, Mandurah SES (2016)
Kirsten Beidatsch, Mt Barker SES (2015)

Peter Keillor Award
Simon Davidson, Tom Price SES (2019)
Stephen Faulkner, Wanneroo Joondalup SES (2018)
Robert Palmer, Mundaring SES (2017)
Keith Squibb, Hedland SES (2016)
Jane Campbell, Bayswater SES (2015)

Team Achievement Award
Peel/Harvey Recruitment Team (2019)
National Disaster Rescue Challenge WA SES Team (2018)
Esperance SES Unit (2017)
Bunbury SES Unit (2016)
Manjimup SES Unit (2015)​​​​​​​​​​​​


 Feedback Collection

Was this information useful?