WAFES awards

The WA Fire and Emergency Service (WAFES) Awards honour and acknowledge the achievements of volunteers, career firefighters and DFES staff throughout Western Australia who have shown exceptional dedication to duty over the past 12 months.

Congratulations this this year’s 44 finalist who have been selected from a record number of nominations.

Winners will be announced at the WAFES Awards gala dinner at Crown Perth on Saturday 9 September. If you are a volunteer and would like to attend the gala dinner visit the WAFES Conference website to see how you can register or be added to the Expression of Interest list.

2022 Finalists

Firefighting Youth Achievement Award
Marine Rescue Youth Achievement Award
State Emergency Service Youth Achievement Award
Career Fire and Rescue Service Individual Achievement Award
DFES Operational Individual Achievement Award
DFES Staff Individual Achievement Award
Marine Rescue Individual Achievement Award
Murray Lang Bush Fire Service Award
Peter Keillor Award
Volunteer Fire and Rescue Service Individual Achievement Award
Firefighting Team Achievement Award
Marine Rescue Team Achievement Award
State Emergency Service Team Achievement Award
2023 finalists

Youth awards

Individual awards

Team awards

Additional information

Why nominate?
Who can nominate?
Key dates
Past winners
Contact us
Terms and conditions